Terrible Teapot Tuesday: July

ElizabirdFriends, I simply had to share this sweet little pot called the Elizabird with you this month. I don’t know why Fitz & Floyd decided to design a teapot with Queen Elizabeth I as a duck, but I kinda love it. She’s a bit silly, but totally regal. I think the detail on her is pretty impressive. What do you think of the Queen Duck? You can find out more about this lovely little lady at Rexmidian where she is selling for a staggering $155! I love teapots, my friends, but like I’ve told you with lots of these pricey pieces, I can’t imagine spending that kind of money and using the teapot and that’s why it’s fun to have teapots, to drink out of ’em!

Hope you all had a lovely Independence Day (if you’re from the US). It was my birthday and it was lovely, though I didn’t receive any gift teapots.  Oh, well.

Leave a Reply

