A Delicious Christmas Carol

gingerbread bitesFor December, I considered making things like figgy pudding or some other traditional Victorian dessert.  Really what it came down to was time and palates.  I made these fantastic gingerbread bites.  They’re super easy (especially if you buy the premade gingerbread cookie mix, which I did) and they turned out so delicious.  This recipe also made almost 50 bites so it was plenty for book club and for some other events that week.  I served one of my favorite teas along with it, White Christmas from Stash teas.
Steepers were treated with a small package of “Novel Teas” (get it?!) and a candy cane.  The novel teas said, “Read ’em and steep!” on the packages!  They’ve stolen my phrase!
Leave a Reply

