Kill the Divergents . . . with chocolate!

dbc cupcakesFor Divergent the Steepers got to enjoy another take on “Death by Chocolate” (see my first DbC dessert from when we read And Then There Were None).  This time around, I opted for some cupcakes.  My choice for this dessert came from the fact that Tris’ faction has never been allowed to have decadent foods, since their mission is selflessness.  The importance of the richness of chocolate cake was something I felt couldn’t be discounted.  Hence, these extraordinary fudgy and delightful cupcakes.

divergent teaOur tea of the evening was another really lovely blend from the folks at Adagio teas.  Jeez, I spend a fortune on teas there, but so far, 99% of them have been well worth it!  We tasted the aptly named Divergent blend created by Lindsay Lock.  Check out the excellent label!  I splurged and bought the big tin because when I read the description: “blended with black tea, toasted mate tea, cinnamon bark, ginger root, orange peels, natural spice flavor, cocoa nibs, natural chocolate flavor, natural caramel flavor, natural cinnamon flavor, natural vanilla flavor” I thought there was no way this tea wasn’t going to be amazing.  I was right!  We all really enjoyed it and the richness of the cupcakes paired beautifully with the flavors of the tea.

Leave a Reply

