Greek Orange Cake

Greek Orange CakeI’m sorry to say that I missed out on the conversation for Lysistrata and Assembly Women in February since I had to cover our reference desk last minute.  Thankfully, Steeper George (who chose the plays for our group) was able to step up and lead the discussion that night.
I was, however, still able to provide a treat for the evening.  I did a search for recipes that were made with Greek yogurt and found one for a pretty easy-to-make orange cake.  The Greeks call it “Portokalopita,” I call it “Very tasty.”  The orange flavor was very strong, but I like that.  I think it would have benefited by some vanilla ice cream or some whipped cream for a nice creamsicle flavor.
Leave a Reply

