Frozen Yums

So, I’ve made fingers and other dastardly treats, I had to come up with something different for Murder Room.  I gave it some thought and decided that since the Vidocq Society are in Philadelphia, I needed to have some Philly Cream Cheese in the treat.

Thankfully, I stumbled upon a delightful recipe for Frozen Cream Cheese bars.  Get it?!  Cold cases … frozen?  I thought it was witty enough.

Anyway, I personally don’t like oreos (I know, I know, it’s scandalous) so I decided to split the pan down the middle and make some with golden oreos too.

It was a good idea.  Of course, I couldn’t remember which side was which when it came time to cut them.  They were yummy, but needed to stay in the freezer, they got a bit runny after sitting in the conference room for a while.

Yum!  Kraft offers the recipe I used.

Okay, all, we’ve got book club tonight, so I’ve caught up on our tumblr just in the nick of time.  🙂  See you soon.

Leave a Reply

