Well, I wasn’t going to served tinned fruit and tongue . . .

murder by chocolate… which they eat a lot of in And Then There Were None.
So instead,we delighted in some Death by Chocolate and a delicious Chocolate Cream Truffle tea … the perfect pairing for And Then There Were None.
You can see the recipe that I mostly used at Mr. Food here.
Thanks, Mr. Food!  I did make some minor alterations which included the following:
I used chocolate syrup to do my jailhouse bars along the sides of the trifle bowl.
I didn’t have chocolate covered toffee, but I did have some toffee bits, so I sprinkled toffee bits and some lovely milk chocolate morsels in between the layers.  I recommend this, as it added a satisfying crunch to the dish.  Yum!
Thanks to Eileen Hoban and the sadly closed Royal Tea House for the Chocolate Cream Truffle tea.  It was scrumptious!
Eat your heart out!
One thought on “Well, I wasn’t going to served tinned fruit and tongue . . .

Leave a Reply

